Beef!

Today I drove to Redmond to pick up a quarter beef.  An older couple who are semi-retired own a house with a big pasture so they also have cows.  It’s a simple way to use their land which would otherwise grow wild.  It’s a really cool way to live, easily sustainable.  That’s something I’d like to do in the future.

Some friends decided to help me with it, since 76 lbs of meat is a bit too much to handle. I have some roasts, ground beef, steaks, ribs, etc.  I’m also excited for the bones to make beef stock with.

And with the roasts, I’ll make beef stew…

Oh no!

 

*next up…Shoyu Ramen…*

3 Responses

  1. “No eating cows!”

    • don’t worry, i didn’t eat any of those per se.

  2. […] Beef! […]

Leave a Reply

