Happy Easter…

Easter marks the coming of warm spring weather.  Today here in Seattle is must have been around 75.  It was sunny, warm, and just perfect for an Easter egg hunt. So we conducted one, with our chickens…because we’re weird…

We put worms in plastic eggs. By the time I got my phone out, they rummaged through all the plastic eggs and devoured the worms.

As for us, we had lamb.

That’s right, no lamb for you girls.

I also made a tray of focaccia. Normally, I like to let my focaccia take two days to make with an overnight rest in the fridge.  However, I skipped that today.  It still turned out great, fluffy, and flavorful.

It was coated with an herb infused olive oil before and after baking.

And the best part of the whole day was eating it!

The lamb was similar to my last leg of lamb recipe with the guinness sauce.  Although I used a homebrew porter.

Hope everyone had a great Easter.

*Kim Chee coming up…*

Leave a Reply

